Text Size
Click to visit ECCIL website

AALEP — Association of Accredited Public Policy Advocates to the European Union

AEBF — Asia-Europe Business Forum

AEC — ASEAN Economic Community

AFTA — ASEAN Free Trade Area

ALGI — Association of the Lao Garment Industry

AMCHAM — American Chamber of Commerce

ANZBA — Australia-New Zealand Business Association

ASEAN — Association of Southeast Asian Nations

ASYCUDA — Automated System for Customs Data

AUF — Agence universitaire de la Francophonie

BCEL — Banque pour le Commerce Extérieur Lao

BDS — Business Development Services

BMO — Business Member Organisations

BMZ — German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development

BoL — Bank of Lao PDR

BTA — Bilateral Trade Agreements

BTT — Business Turnover Tax

CIF — Cost, Insurance, Freight

CPMI — Committee for Promotion and Management of Investment

DOSMEP — Department for Small and Medium Sized Enterprise Promotion

DPI — Department for Planning and Investment

DTA — Double Taxation Agreements

DTIS — Diagnostic Trade Integration Study

EBO — European Business Organisation

ECCIL — European Chamber of Commerce and Industry in the Lao PDR

EDL — Électricité du Laos

FDI — Foreign Direct Investment

GATT — General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade

GDP — Gross Domestic Product

GIZ — Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit

GMS — Greater Mekong Subregion

GoL — Government of Lao PDR

GSP — General Special Preference

HDI — Human Development Index

IMF — International Monetary Fund

IPD — Investment Promotion Department

KfW — Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau

LATA — Lao Association of Travel Agents

LBF — Lao Business Forum

LCA — Lao Coffee Association

LDB — Lao Development Bank

LDC — Least-Developed Country

LFA — Lao Furniture Association

LFNC — Lao Front for National Construction

LHA — Lao Handicrafts Association

LHRA — Lao Hotel and Restaurant Association

LNCCI — Lao National Chamber of Commerce & Industry

LPRP — Lao People’s Revolutionary Party

LSEC — Lao Securities Exchange Commission

LSX — Lao Security Exchange

MoIC — Ministry of Industry and Commerce

MPDF — Mekong Project Development Facility

MPI — Ministry for Planning and Investment

NA — National Assembly

NAST — National Authority for Science and Technology

NCSEZ — Lao National Committee for Special Economic Zones

NEM — New Economic Mechanism

NGO — Non-Governmental Organisation

NPS — National Payment System

NTB — Non-Tariff Barriers

OEDR — Office of Economic Dispute Resolution

OIF — Organisation internationale de la Francophonie

OSU — One-Stop Service Unit

PMO — Prime Minister’s Office

PPO — Public Prosecutor’s Office

SEZ — Special Economic Zone

SOCB — State-Owned Commercial Bank

SPS — Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures

TBT — Technical Barriers to Trade

UEDR — Unit for Economic Dispute Resolution

VAT — Value Added Tax

WIPO — World Intellectual Property Organisation

WTO — World Trade Organisation

Login Form